Morgantown’s 3DS Usage — How popular is your choice?

4

October 22, 2013 by frostedtsaar

This week I thought it’d be a good idea to get everyone I know with a Nintendo 3DS to send me their StreetPass data to see what game people in Morgantown are playing. If you don’t know, the Nintendo 3DS has this feature where you can pass someone on the street who also has a 3DS, and it will alert you that you “met” someone. The 3DS then tells you their name, where they’re from, if they like cats or dogs (really), and what they’re playing currently. We got some surprises and some stuff we totally expected. Check out the awesome slideshow below for the results.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Got some opinions on what games should be there but aren’t? I know you do. Leave it in the comments and we’ll talk about why Morgantown people aren’t playing them.

4 thoughts on “Morgantown’s 3DS Usage — How popular is your choice?

  1. zvoreh says:

    I really like the idea of this blog. It is really cool to see what people are using by using the 3DS’ built in abilities. my only complaint would be,I use to be a big gamer but now don’t really have time for it, so I’m pretty far behind on the handheld market so honestly a bit more description, or even a picture of the 3DS would be nice, as well as a graph of all of the statistics to go along with the slideshow.

    • frostedtsaar says:

      You know, I actually tried to make a graph at the last minute, but WordPress wasn’t liking what I was putting down, so I just took it out. I like what you said about have a bit more about the 3DS itself; it didn’t really occur to me that there are people who might not know what one is! I’ll be sure to include more detail in the next post.

  2. ryanfadus says:

    I thought it was a good idea to open this article up to everyone who had a 3DS to see what games they are playing. The slide show at the end was also great since it allowed readers to see what the top games are. By also adding the little captions at the bottom, it makes it more entertaining as well.

  3. […] where people can relax and learn a little bit about local entertainment. Whether you enjoy music, video games, sports, or just the notion of “manliness”, I hope that you were able to take something […]

Leave a Reply

Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Posts & Pages

